Tomorrow Shall Be My Dancing Day

Tomorrow shall be my dancing day; I would my true love did so chance
To see the legend of my play, To call my true love to my dance.
Sing O my love, This have I done for my true love.

Then was I born of a virgin pure; Of her I took fleshly substance.
Thus was I knit to man’s nature, To call my true love to my dance.
Sing O my love, This have I done for my true love.

In a manger laid and wrapped I was, So very poor this was my chance,
Betwixt on ox and a silly poor ass, To call my true love to my dance.
Sing O my love, This have I done for my true love.

Tomorrow shall be my dancing day; I would my true love did so chance
To see the legend of my play, To call my true love to my dance.
Sing O my love, This have I done for my true love.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

