Coming Soon…

Today was a data-collecting day.

On data-collecting days, I ferry blood samples from my bench to my spectrometer and back in 2 minute increments.  On repeat.  All day.

You can’t get anything productive done in 2 minute increments.

So, my mind rebels against reading snippets of someone else’s blog entry before the timer goes off  by making extravagant lists of the things we’ll do when we’re not collecting data.  Today, we’ve decided we will:

– Start a new blog to chronicle the history of my family
– Begin a series bringing the exciting world of pathophysiology to light (i.e., let me tell you the story of my body responding to an allergen in which the white blood cells may or may not wear cowboy hats)
– Discuss health care as a right – is it?  If so, what then?
– Write out the occasional “Day in the Life of a Graduate Student,” so I won’t forget the unique blessings and challenges of this stage of life
– Share the insights our graduate Christian fellowship has learned through deep, inductive-style study of books of the Bible
– FINALLY WRITE OUT STORIES ABOUT MY WEDDING
– Grow my editing business by blogging about good writing practices

In the non-writing realm, my list includes:

– Learn Spanish
– Grow herbs
– Organize the bottom of the pantry
– Corral my box of assorted wedding stuff into a binder

All while finishing the data collection, finally getting the data published, preparing to test the device in the field, creating a new diagnostic, and, you know, eating and showering as needed.
I’m excited, Brain. Let’s do it!

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Coming Soon…

  1. Lisa

    I want to read all of these! Please get to it! 🙂

    Data collecting… I don’t envy you.

  2. Pingback: A Wednesday in January | χορος χαριτος: A Danse of Grace

  3. Meaghan

    Update:
    Done:
    – Start a new blog to chronicle the history of my family (it’s languishing with 2 posts)
    – Begin a series bringing the exciting world of pathophysiology to light (and spun off into a blog of its own!)
    – Write out the occasional “Day in the Life of a Graduate Student” (started!)
    – Grow my editing business by blogging about good writing practices (did, and mostly gave up)
    – Learn Spanish (started)
    – Grow herbs (started and ended)
    – Organize the bottom of the pantry (well, Greg did this one)
    – Corral my box of assorted wedding stuff into a binder (in progress!)

    Not bad!

Leave a Reply

